إصدارات الأخبار تحليلات تقرير اليمن

إفطار اليمن الإعلامي هو مبادرة لمركز صنعاء للدراسات بهدف رفع جودة وعمق التغطية الإخبارية الدولية المتعلقة باليمن والإقليم المجاور. منذ إطلاقها في العاصمة اللبنانية بيروت عام 2015، تقدم فعاليات الإفطار للعاملين في الصحافة الدولية فرصة نادرة لإجراء نقاشات معمقة ومكثفة وحرة بدون أطر رسمية لصحفيين من وسائل الإعلام الدولي مع شخصيات يمنية تحظى باحترام ونفوذ ضمن إطار غير رسمي. وفي الوقت نفسه يقدم لجميع الحاضرين بعض الأطباق ذات الخصوصية اليمنية – قهوة من المخا، عسل من منحل في ريف اليمن، وغير ذلك من وجبات اليمن المتنوعة.

استضاف الافطار اليمني مسؤولين كباراً في الحكومة اليمنية، بالإضافة لدبلوماسيين وسياسيين وباحثين وإعلاميين واقتصاديين ومؤرخين وزعماء قبائل وناشطي حقوق إنسان وقادة مقاتلين ورجال أعمال ويمنيين آخرين ضحايا النزاع، وغيرهم. وقد تحدث هؤلاء الضيوف مع الصحفيين الدوليين بشكل مفتوح، وتم نشر كثير من قصص تلك الجلسات التي يخضع فيها النشر/عدم النشر لرغبة المتحدث أولا. وتقدم ترجمة من وإلى الانجليزية عند الحاجة.

ساعدت “إفطارات اليمن” منذ 2015 على تيسير ونشر أكثر من 100 قصة خبرية عن اليمن في وسائل إعلام عالمية كبرى. بالإضافة إلى العاملين في وسائل الإعلام الدولية، الإفطار مفتوح أيضاً للباحثين وأعضاء المنظمات الدولية المعنية باليمن.

للاشتراك في دعوات إفطار اليمن الإعلامي، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى [email protected] يحتوي على الاسم والجهة ورابط مقالة منشورة سابقاً (إن وجد).

مشاركة

Yemen Media Breakfast (YMB)

The Yemen Media Breakfast (YMB) is a Sana’a Center initiative to increase the quality and depth of international news coverage regarding Yemen and the surrounding region. Launched by Sana’a Center chairman in Beirut, Lebanon in 2015, YMB events offer members of the press corps the rare opportunity to have uncensored conversations with respected and influential Yemeni figures in an informal setting, while also offering all attendees a ‘taste of Yemeni’ – coffee from Mokha, honey from the an apiary in Yemen’s Mountains, among other Yemeni treats.

Featured speakers have included high ranking Yemeni government officials, diplomats, politicians, researchers, economists, historians, tribal leaders, human rights activists, fighters, businessmen, conflict survivors, among others. These talks have been held both on and off the record, depending on the guest’s preference. Translation to English is provided when needed.

YMB events have, since 2015, helped facilitate more than 100 news stories in major global media outlets. In addition to members of the international press, the breakfast is also open to researchers and those affiliated with relevant international organizations.

To subscribe to YMB invitations, send an email to media@sanaacenter.org with your name, affiliation, and a link to a previously published article (when applicable).