فريق العمل

جميلة علي رجاء

عن جميلة

جميلة علي رجاء تحمل لقب سفيرة بعد 30 سنة من الخدمة الحكومية اليمنية كممثلة ومستشارة في السلك الدبلوماسي، بالإضافة لعدة وزارات يمنية. وكانت رجاء وسيطاً بارزاً وميسراً وعضواً في مؤتمر الحوار الوطني في اليمن (2013-2014).

عملت رجاء مستشارة للبعثات الأجنبية للحكومات الأوروبية والمنظمات الدولية المشاركة بجهود السلام في اليمن، بما في ذلك ألمانيا وبريطانيا، بالإضافة إلى الأمم المتحدة. كما أسست شركة استشارات خاصة تعمل عن كثب مع الوكالات الإنسانية والتنموية الدولية والإقليمية. يدور عملها الاستشاري الأخير حول استعادة مؤسسات الدولة والقواعد الانتقالية لإعادة البناء الوطني.

كباحثة ومحلّلة ومحاضرة مخضرمة، نشرت جميلة علي رجاء العديد من الدراسات والمقالات المتعلقة بالتنمية الإنسانية وحقوق الإنسان والإعلام والاتصال والنوع الاجتماعي والمجتمع المدني في اليمن والشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. وتعرف رجاء على نطاق واسع كإحدى رائدات حقوق المرأة وتمكين النساء في اليمن والعالم العربي الأوسع، كما أنها عضو مؤسس في التوافق النسوي اليمني من أجل الأمن والسلام، الداعي إلى إشراك النساء في عمليات بناء السلام.

رجاء حاصلة على ماجستير في الصحافة من الجامعة الأميركية بالقاهرة، وبكالوريوس في الأدب الإنجليزي من جامعة القاهرة.

Team

Jamila Ali Rajaa

About Jamila

Jamila Ali Rajaa holds the status of Ambassador following 30 years of service with the government of Yemen as a representative and advisor in the diplomatic corps, as well as various ministries. She was also a prominent mediator, moderator and member of Yemen’s National Dialogue Conference in 2013.

Rajaa has been a consultant for foreign offices of European governments involved in peace efforts in Yemen, including Germany, the United Kingdom, as well as the United Nations. She is also the founder of a private consultancy firm that works closely with international and regional development and humanitarian agencies. Her recent consultative work relates to the restoration of state institutions and transitional norms for national reconstruction.

As a senior researcher, analyst and lecturer, Rajaa has published numerous studies and articles related to human development, human rights, media and communications, gender and civil society in Yemen and across the Middle East and North Africa. She is widely recognized as a pioneer of women’s rights and empowerment in Yemen and the wider Arab world, and is a founding member of Yemeni Women Pact for Peace and Security, which advocates for women’s inclusion in peace building processes.

Rajaa holds an MA in journalism from the American University of Cairo, and a BA in English literature from Cairo University.