فريق العمل

عن جوك

جوك بورجينا هي متخصصة في الشؤون الجنسانية وموظفة سابقة في وزارة الخارجية الهولندية. كما أنها متخصصة في العلاقات الدولية، مع التركيز على شبه الجزيرة العربية والعراق وإيران، والبحث في الأمن الإقليمي وأمن الطاقة والعلاقات الاقتصادية الثنائية. 

شملت خبرتها العملية المكتسبة في اليمن العمل مع مكتب محافظة الحديدة في الجمهورية العربية اليمنية سابقاً منذ عام 1985، تلتها فترة من إجراء البحوث والتدريب فيما يتعلق بدور المرأة في المشاريع الإنمائية الممولة من هولندا. ونُشر ثبت مرجعي عن ذلك من قبل المعهد الأمريكي للدراسات اليمنية عام 1992. عادت في وقت لاحق إلى صنعاء للعمل كدبلوماسية ومتخصصة في الشؤون الجنسانية مع وزارة الخارجية الهولندية، إضافة إلى الاضطلاع بمهام أخرى حول الملف اليمني داخل إدارة الشرق الأوسط/شمال أفريقيا والإدارة العامة للتعاون الدولي بشأن اليمن. 

بورجينا حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في الأنثروبولوجيا الاجتماعية (علم الإنسان الاجتماعي) مع التخصص في مجال دراسات المرأة، من جامعة أمستردام، إلى جانب شهادة في العلاقات الدولية من معهد كلينغندايل في لاهاي.

أحدث مساهمات جوك

أهمية اتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة (سيداو)

أغسطس 29، 2021
بعد سبع سنوات من الحرب في اليمن، تظل هناك مقاومة كبيرة ومتنامية داخل الحكومة اليمنية المعترف بها دولياً، وسلطات الحوثيين والمجلس الانتقالي الجنوبي، والسلطات المحلية، والجماعات المسلحة، إزاء تعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين ودور المرأة في بناء السلام. وبدعوة من مبعوث الأمم المتحدة الخاص إلى اليمن، كان للنساء حضور في مفاوضات السلام التي عقدت في الكويت (2…

Analysis Main Publications News The Yemen Review Publications Index

About the Author

Joke Buringa

Joke Buringa is a gender specialist and a former employee at the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs. She further specializes in international relations, with a focus on the Arabian Peninsula, Iraq, and Iran, looking at regional security, energy security, and bilateral economic relations. 

Her practical experience in Yemen includes working with the Hudaydah municipality in the former Yemen Arab Republic (YAR) from 1985, followed by a period of research and training concerning women’s role in development for Dutch-funded projects. The resulting bibliography was published by the American Institute for Yemeni Studies in 1992. She later returned to Sana’a to work as a diplomat and gender specialist with the Dutch MFA in addition to other assignments in the Middle East/North Africa Department and the DG for International Cooperation involving Yemen.

Burgina holds a master’s degree in social anthropology with a specialization in women’s studies, from the University of Amsterdam, and a certificate in international relations from the Clingendael Institute in the Hague.

Joke's latest contributions

Strategizing Beyond the Women, Peace and Security (WPS) Agenda in Yemen: The Importance of CEDAW

August 23, 2021
Seven years into the war in Yemen, there is considerable and growing resistance within the internationally recognized Yemeni government, Houthi authorities, the Southern Transitional Council (STC), local authorities and armed groups toward the promotion of gender equality and women’s role in peacebuilding. At the invitation of the UN special envo…