إصدارات الأخبار تحليلات تقرير اليمن أرشيف الإصدارات

فريق العمل

عبد الغني الإرياني هو باحث أول في مركز صنعاء للدراسات الاستراتيجية، حيث تتركز أبحاثه على عملية السلام وتحليل النزاع وتحولات الدولة اليمنية. يمتلك الإرياني خبرة تمتد لأكثر من ثلاثة عقود كمستشار سياسي وتنموي.

قبل إنضمامه لمركز صنعاء، عمل الإرياني مع الأمم المتحدة في مكتب المبعوث الخاص للأمين العام إلى اليمن ومع بعثة برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي في الحديدة، وكذلك مع البنك الدولي في القضايا المتعلقة بالنزاع في اليمن، كما أجرى أبحاثاً حول الإصلاح الدستوري ومكافحة الفساد والحوكمة وقدرات الحكومة وبناء الدولة وإدارة وحل النزاعات، فضلاً عن التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية.

منذ الثمانينيات، عمل الإرياني مستشاراً لعدد من المنظمات الدولية، بما في ذلك وكالات الأمم المتحدة والبنك الدولي ووزارة التنمية الدولية في الولايات المتحدة والوكالة الألمانية للتعاون الدولي والوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية والوكالة الأسترالية للتنمية الدولية. كما يشمل تاريخ عمله التطوعي المشاركة في تأسيس وترؤس مؤسسة توق، وهي منظمة سياسية غير حكومية تعمل من أجل الدفاع عن الديمقراطية، وعمل في الهيئة الاستشارية لهيومن رايتس ووتش في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

أحدث مساهمات عبدالغني

المبادرة السعودية للحوثيين

نوفمبر 15، 2022
"مبادرة جريئة".. هذا هو أقل ما يمكن به وصف الدعوة التي وجهتها الحكومة السعودية في الأسبوع الثاني من أكتوبر/تشرين الأول إلى الزعيم الصوري لسلطات الأمر الواقع في صنعاء "مهدي المشاط" -رئيس المجلس السياسي…

رهائن كلمتهم: موقف الحوثيين من تمديد الهدنة

أغسطس 2، 2022
لا يبدو أن جماعة الحوثيين المسلحة (أنصار الله) تعارض تمديد الهدنة، لكنها قلقة من الأطراف المطالبة بتمديدها. فمن وجهة نظرهم، لا يمكن للولايات المتحدة أن تنوي خيرًا لليمن، لذا تبرز دعوات واشنطن المتكررة…

بودكاست موجز اليمن | الحلقة الثالثة | ما هو دور الإمارات العربية المتحدة وطموحاتها في اليمن؟

أبريل 17، 2022
يُناقش أبو بكر الشماحي - باحث في مركز صنعاء، مع عبد الغني الإرياني- باحث أول في مركز صنعاء، دور الجهات الفاعلة الأجنبية في اليمن في ظل ما يزخر به تاريخ البلاد من نماذج لتدخل قوى أجنبية تسعى لترك بصمته…

خروج هادي من المعادلة ومجلس رئاسي يتولى السلطة

أبريل 9، 2022
في الساعات الأولى من يوم 7 أبريل/نيسان، شهد اليمن تغييرًا سياسيًا دراماتيكيًا، حيث أعفى الرئيس عبدربه منصور هادي نائبه علي محسن الأحمر وأعقب الخطوة نقل السلطة التي تولاها على مدى العقد الماضي إلى مجلس…

اليمن والسعودية: مستقبل علاقات الجوار

مارس 31، 2022
على مدى سبعة عقود، استغل زعماء وخبراء من اليمن والسعودية التباينات وتضارب المصالح بين البلدين للترويج لعلاقات وسياسات تشوبها الخصومة وغالبًا ما تتسم بالعدائية. عادة ما شملت أوجه التضارب المُشار إليها …

Analysis Main Publications News The Yemen Review Publications Index

Team

Abdulghani Al-Iryani

Abdulghani Al-Iryani is a senior researcher at the Sana’a Center for Strategic Studies where he focuses on the peace process, conflict analysis and transformations of the Yemeni state. Al-Iryani has more than three decades of experience as a political and development consultant.

Prior to joining the Sana’a Center, Al-Iryani worked with the United Nations in the Office of the Special Envoy of the Secretary-General for Yemen and with the United Nations Development Programme’s mission in Hudaydah, as well as with the World Bank on issues related to the conflict in Yemen. He has conducted research on constitutional reform, anti-corruption, governance, government capacity, state-building, and conflict management and resolution as well as social and economic development.

Since the 1980s, Al-Iryani has consulted for a number of international organizations, including UN agencies, the World Bank, DFID, GIZ, USAID and AUSAID. His volunteer work includes co-founding and serving as president of TAWQ, a political NGO advocating democracy. He also served on the Advisory Board of Human Rights Watch MENA Region.

Abdulghani's latest contributions

The Saudi Overture to the Houthis

November 14, 2022
In the second week of October, the Saudi government made a bold proposal to the Houthis. They invited the nominal leader of the de facto authorities in Sana’a, Mahdi al-Mashat, President of the Suprem…

Prisoners of their Words: The Houthi View on Renewing the Truce

August 1, 2022
Ansar Allah, the armed Houthi movement, does not seem to mind extending the truce, but they fear the intentions of those who call for its renewal. In their world view, the US can only be up to no good…

The Yemen Brief Podcast | Episode 3 | What is the UAE’s role and ambitions in Yemen?

April 17, 2022
Sana’a Center Researcher AbuBakr al-Shamahi talks to Senior Researcher Abdulghani al-Iryani about the role of foreign actors in Yemen as the country's history is filled with stories of foreign powers …

Hadi Out, Presidential Council Takes Over

April 8, 2022
In the early hours of April 7, Yemen witnessed a dramatic political change as President Abdo Rabbu Mansour Hadi dismissed Vice President Ali Mohsen al-Ahmar and then signed over the executive authorit…

Yemen and Saudi Part II: A Future of Neighborly Relations

March 30, 2022
For seven decades, leaders and pundits from Yemen and Saudi Arabia have capitalized on the differences and conflicting interests between the two nations to advocate adversarial, often antagonistic rel…