إصدارات الأخبار تحليلات تقرير اليمن أرشيف الإصدارات
حسام ردمان

حسام ردمان هو زميل باحث في مركز صنعاء للدراسات الاستراتيجية. تتركز أبحاثه على الحراك الجنوبي والجماعات الإسلامية المسلحة في اليمن، مثل تنظيم القاعدة في جزيرة العرب، وتنظيم الدولة الإسلامية (داعش)، والفصائل السلفية المسلحة. وهو أيضاً مراسل لقناة دبي التلفزيونية، وعمل سابقاً لصالح صحيفتي الشارع اليمنية والأهرام المصرية.

أحدث مساهمات حسام

تشابه أسماء: قصة اعتقال باطرفي

مارس 18، 2021
ليس سوى مشهد محرج آخر رأيناه مرارًا وتكرارًا على مدى العشرين عامًا الماضية؛ الإعلان عن مقتل أو اعتقال زعيم إرهابي، ليظهر بعد أيام أو أسابيع حيًّا وطليقًا. هذه المرة كان فريق مراقبة القاعدة التابع … اقرأ المزيد

تحت المجهر: كيف ضَلَّ الموت طريقه في مطار عدن

يناير 19، 2021
كان مخططًا دخول عدد محدود من الصحفيين والمسؤولين الحكوميين إلى مطار عدن الدولي في 30 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2020. ولكن تفاجأ الجميع بتدفق مئات المواطنين منذ ساعات الصباح الأولى، حضر معظمهم لاستقبال … اقرأ المزيد

عام على اتفاق الرياض

نوفمبر 13، 2020
في الخامس من نوفمبر/تشرين الثاني 2019، وقعّت الحكومة المعترف بها دوليًا والمجلس الانتقالي الجنوبي اتفاق الرياض الساعي لتحقيق أمرين في آن واحد.

معالجة المسألة الجنوبية لتعزيز عملية السلام في اليمن

أكتوبر 13، 2020
بعد عام من تسلّمه منصب المبعوث الأممي إلى اليمن، افتتح مارتن غريفيث فرعًا لمكتبه في العاصمة المؤقتة عدن، والتقى بطيف واسع من الجهات الفاعلة الجنوبية، لكنه حتى اللحظة لم يستثمر منصبه سياسيًا بشكل كبير … اقرأ المزيد

تسوية على نار مشتعلة: معارك أبين ستحدد مصير اتفاق الرياض

مايو 23، 2020
في 11 مايو/أيار، شنت القوات الموالية للرئيس عبدربه منصور هادي هجوماً عسكرياً واسعاً على قوات المجلس الانتقالي الجنوبي في محافظة أبين الجنوبية للسيطرة على مديرية زنجبار، مركز المحافظة، والتقدم نحو … اقرأ المزيد

Analysis Main Publications News The Yemen Review Publications Index
Hussam Radman

Hussam Radman is a researcher fellow with the Sana’a Center for Strategic Studies. His research focuses on Yemen’s Southern Movement and militant Islamist groups, such as al-Qaeda in the Arabian Peninsula, the Islamic State group, and armed Salafist factions. He is also a correspondent for Dubai TV and has previously worked for the newspapers Al-Sharea in Yemen and Egypt’s Al-Ahram.

Hussam's latest contributions

Myth of Batarfi’s Arrest Plays into Weakened AQAP Narrative

March 18, 2021
It’s the sort of embarrassing spectacle we’ve seen time and time again over the past 20 years. A terrorist leader is announced killed or captured, only to reappear days or weeks later, very much … Read more

In Focus: How I Narrowly Escaped Death at Aden Airport

January 19, 2021
Only a limited number of journalists and government officials were supposed to be present at Aden International Airport on December 30, 2020. However, to our surprise, hundreds of citizens had … Read more

The Riyadh Agreement One Year On

November 13, 2020
One year ago, on November 5, 2019, the internationally recognized government of Yemen and the Southern Transitional Council (STC) signed the Riyadh Agreement. 

Addressing the Southern Issue to Strengthen Yemen’s Peace Process

October 6, 2020
A year after his appointment as the UN’s special envoy to Yemen, Martin Griffiths opened a branch for his office in the interim capital, Aden, where he met a wide spectrum of southern actors. But, … Read more

Abyan Battles to Determine Fate of the Riyadh Agreement

May 22, 2020
On May 11, forces loyal to President Hadi launched a massive military attack against Southern Transitional Council (STC) forces in Yemen’s southern governorate of Abyan. The pro-government forces are … Read more