إصدارات الأخبار تحليلات تقرير اليمن أرشيف الإصدارات

فريق العمل

ريم مجاهد

ريم مجاهد هي باحثة غير مقيمة في مركز صنعاء للدراسات الاستراتيجية. ركز عملها كباحثة اجتماعية في اليمن على النساء السجينات، والتصوّرات المجتمعية عن الشرطة النسائية والأصوات النسوية، والعدالة الانتقالية، وغيرها من القضايا الاجتماعية.

مجاهد أيضا كاتبة روائية، حيث نشرت سلسلة دفاتر في السفير العربي بين عامي ٢٠١٧ و٢٠٢٠ تركّز على النساء اليمنيات متعمقة في الثمن الاجتماعي للحرب في اليمن.

حصلت ريم على بكالوريوس في علم الاجتماع، من جامعة صنعاء.

أحدث مساهمات ريم

الأدوار غير التقليدية للنساء في المجتمعات القبلية

فبراير 6، 2022
مع دخول الحرب في اليمن عامها السابع، يبدو الوضع قاتمًا في ظل تضاؤل فرص التوصل إلى سلام. توجب على المجتمعات المحلية الاعتماد على نفسها للحفاظ على السلام في خضم تشرذم البلاد وظهور سلطات بحكم الأمر الواقع والغياب شبه الكامل للدولة. في هذا السياق، برزت القبائل كعنصر حاسم في الحفاظ على التلاحم الاجتماعي والأمن. إلا أن قدرة القبائل على أداء هذا الدور ض…

القبائل والدولة في اليمن

يناير 31، 2022
يتناول هذا التقرير المؤلف من ثلاثة أجزاء والصادر عن مركز صنعاء العلاقة المتعددة الجوانب بين القبيلة والدولة اليمنية. خلص هذا التقرير إلى أن هذه العلاقة كانت معقدة منذ أمد بعيد، مع تزايد النفوذ النسبي لطرف مقابل تراجع نفوذ الطرف الآخر، لكن مؤخرًا -وقبل اندلاع الصراع الحالي- أفضت فترة طويلة من تعيين زعماء القبائل في جهاز الدولة إلى تعزيز ثروة ونفوذ ب…

“يد واحدة لا تُصفّق”: الحزبية والتحدي المزدوج لإشراك النساء في اليمن

ديسمبر 14، 2021
يتطرق موجز السياسات هذا إلى الطريقة التي استنزفت بها التغيرات الطارئة في القطاع الحزبي على مدار 15 عامًا الماضية إمكانات الأحزاب السياسية كجهات فاعلة في عملية بناء للسلام قادرة على تلبية مصالح المجتمع اليمني بصورة شاملة. لخصت إحدى النساء على مستوى قيادة محافظة وجهة نظر، أعربت عنها مشاركات كثيرات، حين قالت، "نشعر أننا منسيات ومستبعدات، وهذا عالم ذكو…

تأثير جائحة كوفيد-19 على المرأة اليمنية

يوليو 31، 2021
كانت اليمن من بين آخر الدول التي أعلنت عن وصول جائحة كوفيد-19 إلى أراضيها. فأول حالة مؤكدة في البلاد أُعلنت بتاريخ 10 أبريل/نيسان 2020، بعد شهر واحد من إعلان منظمة الصحة العالمية وباءً عالميًّا في 11 مارس/آذار. ترقب الكثيرون حدوث انفجار في أعداد الإصابات والعدوى باليمن، بعد أن دمرت ست سنوات من الحرب قطاع الرعاية الصحية وشرذمت البلاد. تزامنت الموجة …

الذكرى الخامسة: غرباء .. وهم البلد!

أبريل 9، 2020
في الذكرى الخامسة، أحاول أن أنظر للحرب بمعزل عن تجربتي الشخصية، عن ذكرياتي المتعلقة بها، بعد خمس سنوات أخبر نفسي أنه آن الآوان لأصدق أن اليمن مثلها مثل كل البلاد، قد تخوض حربا أهلية وقد يشن عليها الآخرون حربا، قد يموت فيها الملايين من الجوع والمرض دون أن يلتفت إليهم أحد لأن البقاء للأقوى

Analysis Main Publications News The Yemen Review Publications Index

Team

Rim Mugahed

Rim Mugahed is a non-resident researcher at the Sana’a Center for Strategic Studies. As a sociologist, her work focuses on Yemeni women and other social issues. Mugahed is also a novelist. Between 2017 and 2020, she published a series of stories in As-Safir Al-Arabi, focused on Yemeni women, that deep dive into the social costs of the war. She holds a BA in Sociology from Sana’a University.

Mugahed's latest contributions

Women’s Non-Traditional Roles in Tribal Societies

January 25, 2022
As the war in Yemen enters its seventh year, the situation appears bleak and opportunities for peace grow fewer by the day. Amid the country’s fragmentation, the emergence of de-facto authorities and the almost complete absence of the state, local communities must rely on themselves to maintain peace. In this context, tribes have emerged as a dec…

Tribes and the State in Yemen

January 21, 2022
This three-part report by the Sana’a Center examines the multi-faceted relationship between tribes and the state in Yemen. It shows that this relationship has long been a complex one, with the relative power of each waxing and waning. However recently – starting before the current conflict began – a protracted period of co-option of tribal leader…

‘One Hand Does Not Clap’: Partisanship and the Dual Challenge of Women’s Inclusion in Yemen

December 2, 2021
Because Yemen’s political parties are important to both Track I and Track II diplomatic negotiations and dialogue, it is possible to advance gender-inclusive approaches to peacebuilding by expanding their roles in decision-making and agenda-setting within their parties. This policy brief reviews the recent history of women’s partisanship and chan…

The Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Yemeni Women

July 20, 2021
Yemen was among the last countries to announce the arrival of the COVID-19 pandemic. The first confirmed case in the country was declared on April 10, 2020, a month after the World Health Organization declared a pandemic on March 11. An explosion of infections was anticipated in Yemen, where six years of war has destroyed the healthcare sector an…

Yemen, Five Years On and Now a Stranger to My Country

April 8, 2020
My work developing hotel profiles for online bookings brings me in direct contact with hotel owners and managers. The work is good, not boring, and I am friendly with our partners. Still, each time a hotel asks to charge for internet access in its rooms, I feel a rage stirred by the reminder of hotels where I stayed in Casablanca when war in Yemen …